Just Another Excuse-Filled Blog Post

I read an incredible post by a fellow doing Nanowrimo this year. He calculated how many days he had left to live and multiplied that by writing 500 words a day and then divided that by 100,000 (his approximate novel word count) and discovered that if he made that small commitment of writing everyday for the rest of his life he’d be able to write hundred upon hundreds of novels.

Inspired, I decided that I, too, can make such a small commitment. Sometimes it won’t be 500 words and sometimes it will be more. Sometimes it won’t all go the same story, and sometimes I’ll be inspired by the novel for weeks on end. Sometimes I’ll wonder why I ever thought I could be a writer and sometimes I’ll wonder how I could ever have gone months without writing.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

