30-Day Blog Challenge- Day 8

I’m about a week behind, so I may not be able to catch up on all my posts today, but here’s a start.

A moment you felt most satisfied with your life.

About 6 weeks ago I left a job that I thought would be my forever job. I loved what I was doing, but a lot of change, but within the company and within myself caused me to reevaluate what I wanted out of life. I started this blog to chronicle my writing life and had often said it was tough to have a full-time job and be a writer. So, after much thought and many applications, I left my job to become a freelance writer.

On my first day staying at home to write for a living, I stepped out onto the back porch with my afternoon chai latte in hand and my two beloved dogs underfoot. When I reached down to pick up the ball Lamar had dropped at my feet, I realized I was living a dream. Maybe not everyone’s dream, but my very own. I found myself in a place where I was doing the work I wanted, working from home, playing with my dogs, happily married, a wonderful family, time for friends, and time to find space in my life. It was pure satisfaction. 

Leave a Reply

