30-Day Blog Challenge, Day 16

I’ve gotten pretty far behind, but that doesn’t mean I can’t catch up! Expect a barrage of posts over the next few days!

Your views on mainstream music.

I’m a fan of music, in general. In college I worked at a record store and there was definitely some judgement about the kinds of music people liked, but we also played what we knew would sell. I expanded my musical interests a lot during that time. I started out think I was pretty much a punk rock girl, but I left realizing how much I admired the talent and perseverance of all musicians. Now my musical tastes range from top 40 to jazz to Cuban to electronica. I like the feeling of being in the moment with the music I’m listening to.

Leave a Reply

