30-Day Blog Challenge, Day 17

The highs and lows of the past year.

The highs:

My nephew Jack was born!
My family and friends are healthy
My dogs get sweeter by the day
I took a risk and started following my dreams
I learned how to reach out to others for help
I’ve been feeling better after cleaning up my diet
My writing group is still going strong
I’ve started writing a children’s book series to be published next fall
I’m still madly in love with my husband
I started a meditation practice

The lows:

Last year around this time I felt pretty sick and had to have some outpatient procedures
Root canal, ugh.
My nana was sick for a while (but she’s better now!)
Stress and anxiety were a big part of this year
I wasn’t always as diligent with exercise as I’d like to be
Negative people

Leave a Reply

