30-Day Blog Challenge, Day 19

Your biggest regret in life.

I’m not much of a dweller. I tend to look forward more than look back. There are things I wish I’d done differently and things I wish hadn’t happened, but nothing that feels like a nagging regret. Ultimately I wish I’d been a better friend, daughter, and sister during my teenage years. I struggled nightly with trying to find my own way. I think it’s why I’m drawn to writing YA. Telling someone else’s story feels like I’m getting a bit of a do-over. 

 

Leave a Reply

