30-Day Blog Challenge, Day 25

Someone who fascinates you and why

This is probably pretty lame and sappy, but my husband fascinates me. We’ve been together for 14.5 years, and married for 8 of those years. Even though we’re together everyday, we spend a lot of time apart. His work schedule is very different from mine. We also enjoy and pursue different things, so even some of our free time is spent apart. Maybe this built-in distance is what keeps us close, we truly enjoy the time we do spend together. I’ve known him for a long time, yet I feel like I learn new things about him everyday. He is loving and kind and sometimes a little emotional. I’m less outgoing, so being with someone who feels comfortable in new situations and meeting new people fascinates me.

Leave a Reply

