YouTube Workout Challenge- Day 1

Today I started my newest 30 Day Challenge. As a writer, I find myself sitting a lot more than I used to. I’ve tried to workout most days, but I usually stick with the same strength routing. I’ve always disliked cardio and avoid it when possible. However, even though I know there are muscles in this body, it’s hard to see them through the layers of, uhm, well, fat. We all know the best way to burn fat that’s already in the body is to do high intensity interval cardio, so that’s what I started off with.

I went to one of my favorite YouTube stations- Blogilates TV and did her Pop Cardio: Fat Melting Routine.

This routine is about 7 minutes long. You’re supposed to complete 4 sets of it. I made it through 2. As I said, cardio is not my favorite, so I know I have a long way to go. I don’t think I’ll do cardio everyday out of the next 30, but I do plan on adding it in more than I had planned, because clearly I need it. To be fair to myself, though, there were burpees involved.

Verdict: I’d do this routine again, especially as a challenge to see if I can make it through 4 rounds. Maybe Day 30?

Leave a Reply

