YouTube Workout Challenge, Day 3

My calves are a little sore today from the Day 1 workout, so I decided to stick with arms and back. I took my dogs for a midday walk and followed it with this Pilates video.

I’ve done this video before and really enjoy it. It works the arms, shoulders, back and chest. It’s a great workout after a long day of writing at the computer. It helps my posture and my arms burn. What’s great about using the Pilates reformer is you can tailor the resistance by adding or taking away bands. So in getting back into shape, I can use few bands, but later this month I could do this workout with more bands.

Verdict: This video will stay in the rotation. It makes me feel great and it’s a very writer-friendly!

Leave a Reply

