YouTube Workout Challenge, Day 8 and Day 9

Yesterday was Day 8! I made it more than a week, which is a great triumph if you know anything about trying to get back on the workout train after falling off for far too long.

For day 8 I did: Pop Pilates for Beginners: Total Body Workout

Verdict: I didn’t love this video. I’m not new to Pilates, so this workout really goes against what I know and love about Pilates, and that is few, targeted reps. In this video, during the leg workout, you do so many reps your muscles completely fatigue. I found myself with bad form on simple moves, which was a red flag for me. I won’t be doing this video again.

For day 9, I went to spinning at the gym

Verdict: So glad to get back to class after a 2 month hiatus. I’ve been going to this spinning class with friends for years and I really love it. It’s on Saturday mornings, so I can get it out of the way and start my weekend off right. Love it!

Leave a Reply

