YouTube Workout Challenge, Days 15 & 16

Tomorrow I’m headed off to a staff retreat with one of the great publishing companies I work with. I’m really looking forward to meeting everyone in person, learning more about the people I work with, and talking about fascinating and though-provoking ideas. There’s a 3 hour break built into each day, so I’m really going to try to get short workouts in. I may walk on the beach or swim and report out on that, because it’s still workout and it’s good to get away from the screen to find fitness.

Yesterday, I did another GymRa video. I’m obsessed. This 15 Minute Super Easy Butt Workout was really fun and really effective. It was 15 reps of glute-focused moves, which I love after sitting all day!

Verdict: Yes yes and yes. My butt feels great today. I can tell I worked it yesterday.

Today I did Sexy Arms in 7 Moves, another one by GymRa. I need to start packing and make sure I’m ready for my trip. I wanted to balance out the bottom work yesterday. This was ten minutes and 15-30 reps of 7 moves.

Verdicy: Really great in a pinch. Not the arm moves I usually do, so it mixed it up for my muscles. Loved it.

Leave a Reply

