YouTube Workout Challenge, Days 24 & 25

The downward slope to the finish! Only 5 days left!

Yesterday, rather than do a YouTube workout, I tried this series of 4 moves from Prevention: The Only 4 Exercises You Really Need. Basically the moves are plank, push-ups, squats, and triceps dips. I did 3 sets of- 1 minute planks, 10 modified push-ups, 30 squats, and 20 dips.

Verdict: Fast and easy. What I like about a circuit-type workout is that you can do the sets throughout the day, which is what I did. I like a quick pick me up.

Today I did two GymRa videos: Get a Butt like Beyonce and Speed Up Your Metabolism in 8 Minutes. The butt video was pretty good. It involved a step and weights. It was a series of 6 or 7 moves completed on each side, 15 reps each. The second video was actually 2-8 minute videos, one for each side of your body. So the title is misleading.

Verdict: I’d easily do both videos again. I was sweating like crazy when I was done with both.

Leave a Reply

