YouTube Workout Challenge, Days 29 and 30

Well, it’s over. For the last 30 days (plus all those days I didn’t actually work out) I’ve made workouts part of my routine. Almost four months ago I left my office job and started to work from home as a freelance writer. Pursing my dream was a monumental decision. As I worked long hours to establishing myself as a writer for hire, I was mostly sedentary. I was no longer walking to meetings or around town on breaks with my colleagues. My longest walk was about 15 steps from my home office to the mailbox. My body started to rebel. I gained weight in places I didn’t know you could gain weight. I lost muscle tone and become pretty out of shape in a very short amount of time. This challenge was to get fitness back into my daily routine and it has helped a lot. I didn’t take any weights or measures before I started, so I don’t have numerical proof, but I do have general, feel good proof. My clothes fit better, I feel better, and most importantly, I look forward to my workouts. They’re a part of my daily routine now.

The final two workouts were: 20 Minute Beginner Workout: Full body Yoga, Tone, & Cardio by Gym Ra and 20 Minute Upper Body Arms and Abs Work Out: Armed and Dangerous by JessicaSmithTV

Verdict: Both felt good. I’ll be sure to keep them on my rotation.

I’m not sure what my next challenge is, or if I’ll even do one. These last two challenges were ways for me to revive my blog and get writing more often. Maybe my next challenge will be a writing challenge. Maybe NanoWriMo?

Leave a Reply

